Charles Nypels Foundation:

Home / Charles Nypels / Charles Nypels Foundation / Jan van Eyck Academie / Authoring the city / The tomorrow book / Contact / Links

Jan van Eyck Academie:

Departments / Facilities

Departments Jan van Eyck Academie


The Jan van Eyck Academie is set up around three departments: fine art, design and theory. The departments facilitate an advisory framework for individual and collaborative projects. Each department has up to 16 researchers. A committee, consisting of the artistic staff and the director, is responsible for the admission and tuition of a researcher.

More information on the departments can be found at